Click for Milan
Records Europe
This recording is a complete rendition of one of the greatest works by the master of the Argentinean tango, Astor Piazzolla. Usually only fragments of Piazzolla's famous 4 Seasons of Buenos Aires are recorded. This version, interpreted and orchestrated by Egberto Gismonti and Jacqes Morelenbaum, includes the entire piece. Gismonti and Morelenbaum's admiration for Piazzolla inspired them to record the entire piece, infusing it with a modern Brazilian sound.

1-4 The 4 Seasons of Buenos Aires / Las 4 estaciones Porte–as
Orchestration: Jaques Morelenbaum
01 Primavera Porte–a (Spring)
02 Verano Porte–o (Summer)
03 Oto–o Porte–o (Autumn)
04 Invierno Porte–o (Winter)

05 Fuga 9 (Fugue 9)
Orchestration: Egberto Gismonti

06 A–os de soledad (Years of solitude)

07-09 Libertango Suite
Orchestration: Henrique Cazes
07 Libertango
08 Tristango
09 Novitango

10 Deus Xang™ (Dieu Xang™)
Orchestration: Henrique and Beto Cazes