Click for Milan
Records Europe
In November 1960, Louis Armstrong and his orchestra embarked for Africa as Honorary Ambassadors of the U.S. State Department. The diplomatic mission in no way dampened Armstrong's usual jovial behavior, nor did it stifle his legendary and natural spontaneity, as is so brilliantly heard on this exuberant performance recorded live in Katanga.

Disc 1: The Katanga Concert
01. I Surrender Dear
02. Blueberry Hill
03. Rockin' Chair
04. Stomping At The Savoy
05. C'est Si Bon
06. La Vie En Rose
07. Undecided
08. Big Mama's Back In Town
09. That's My Desire
10. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
11. When It's Sleepy Time Down South

Disc 2
01. That's My House
02. Struttin' With Some Barbecue
03. Jazz Me Blues
04. Basin Street Blues
05. Margie
06. Mack The Knife
07. After You've Gone
08. What A Wonderful World
09. My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
10. Tiger Rag
11. Now You Have Jazz
12. High Society Calypso
13. Ole Miss
14. Perdido
15. St. Louis Blues
16. I Love You So
17. When The Saints Go Marching In