Click for Milan
Records Europe
As an expected follow-up to Emilie Simon’s debut U.S. release, The Flower Book comes the world-renowned CD, March of the Empress (La Marche De L’Empereur). Written as the original score to the European version of March of the Penguins, Emilie’s full recordings have never seen the light of day in the United States. One of Barclay Records/Universal France’s biggest success stories of 2006, Milan Records is excited to release this “Victoires De La Musique” Award-winning CD in its entirety for the first time in the U.S.

01. The frozen world
02. Antarctic
03. The egg
04. Song of the sea
05. Baby penguins
06. Attack of the killer birds
07. Aurora australis
08. The sea leopard
09. Song of the storm
10. Mother's pain
11. To the dancers on the ice
12. All is white
13. The voyageBonus tracks
14. Footprints in the snow
15. Ice girl