Skip to content

FLCL, Season 1, Vol. 2 (Vinyl) Music By the pillows

*PREORDER* This release is expected to ship August 2022

Milan Records is pleased to announce the release of FLCL Season 1 Vol. 2 (Original Soundtrack and Drama Album) on vinyl!

First released in 2000, the original FLCL is a coming-of-age story set in the fictional Japanese city of Mabase revolving around an alien detective, Haruko, who seeks the space pirate king, and Naota, a sullen young man facing the tribulations of adolescence. The original series of FLCL was eventually followed by FLCL Progressive and FLCL Alternative, which continued to follow Haruko as she careens through the lives of young people in her ongoing hunt. Two more series of FLCL – FLCL Grunge and FLCL Shoegaze – were recently announced for release in 2023.

Produced by the studios Production I.G. and GAINAX, the FLCL series have become beloved outside of Japan for its unique animation style, robust action sequences, and unforgettable soundtrack. The music to FLCL was composed and performed by the Japanese alternative rock band the pillows. FLCL Season 1 Vol. 2 (Original Soundtrack and Drama Album) contains music by the pillows from the first season of the show, as well as a series of Japanese audio drama tracks. This two LP release includes 16 tracks pressed on colored vinyl housed in a gatefold jacket along with a credit insert.

Track List:

A1. Crazy Sunshine
A2. White Ash
A3. Nightmare
A4. Patricia
A5. Natsu No Omoide (B-4) (Summer Memories)
A6. Blues Drive Monster

B1. Funny Bunny
B2. “Mamiko” (Audio Drama)
B3. “Oogiri” (Audio Drama)
B4. “Harumi” (Audio Drama)
B5. High Risk (B-9)

C1. Weekend (C-4)
C2. “Kamareta.” (Audio Drama – Bitten.)
C3. Another Morning

D2. I Think I Can

Related Releases

Newsletter Sign-up

Join the Milan Records newsletter to stay up to date on the latest soundtrack releases!  You’ll get the latest news, videos, music and more delivered to your inbox.

Thanks for Signing Up!