Skip to content

Returnal (Vinyl) Music By Bobby Krlic

*PREORDER* This release is expected to ship Summer 2022.

Returnal is a roguelike psychological third-person shooter developed by Housemarque and published by Sony Interactive Entertainment. Set in a futuristic universe, the game follows Selene, a cosmic explorer and pilot, who lands on the planet Atropos in search of a mysterious signal. The situation rapidly deteriorates as Selene finds herself cut off and trapped in a time loop on the dark, dismal world where not even death provides relief. Resurrected after each fatal encounter, Selene is forced to find a way off the hostile, ever-changing world as she is beset by both extraterrestrial entities and sinister visions of  inexplicable origin.

Returnal (Original Soundtrack) features a haunting score composed by renowned composer Bobby Krlic (Midsommar) for the PlayStation 5 game. Best known for his work as the Haxan Cloak, Krlic brings his experience as an award-winning composer, producer and multi-instrumentalist to Returnal, imbuing the score with a gritty and experimental quality that matches the tone of the third-person shooter game. Now available on vinyl, the score to Returnal is pressed on a transparent yellow vinyl housed in a dress jacket. A credit insert is also included.

Track List:

A1. The Crash
A2. The Forest
A3. Helios
A4. Citadel

B1. Murals
B2. Recessed
B3. Motionless
B4. A Mysterious Device
B5. Dream Already Seen

Related Releases

Newsletter Sign-up

Join the Milan Records newsletter to stay up to date on the latest soundtrack releases!  You’ll get the latest news, videos, music and more delivered to your inbox.

Thanks for Signing Up!