Skip to content

Them Music By Mark Korven

From breakout creator Little Marvin and executive producer Lena Waithe, Them is a limited anthology series that explores terror in America. The first season, set in the 1950s, centers on a Black family that moves from North Carolina to an all-white Los Angeles neighborhood during the period known as The Great Migration. The family’s idyllic home becomes ground zero where malevolent forces, next-door and otherworldly, threaten to taunt, ravage and destroy them.  Them stars Deborah Ayorinde, Ashley Thomas, Alison Pill, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Melody Hurd, and Ryan Kwanten.

The album features music written by Mark Korven for the Prime Video limited anthology series set in 1950s Los Angeles.  Building on a legacy in the genre, Korven has scored popular horror films such as The Witch and The Lighthouse in addition to trending on YouTube with his mind-blowing “Apprehension Engine” video.  Among the album’s 18 tracks are four covers of classic R&B staples from the 1950s newly-recorded by The Watts Wonders including “Go! Go! Go!,” “Pink Champagne,” “Rockin’ at Midnight,” and “Information Blues.”  

Of the soundtrack, composer Mark Korven says, “The score for Them seemed to call for music that was rough, dissonant, and brutal.  There’s not a lot of polish.  It’s guttural, visceral and in your face, which I think suited the horror that our protagonists endure in the lilywhite Compton of the 1950s.” 

Them is currently streaming on Amazon Prime Video

Related Releases

Newsletter Sign-up

Join the Milan Records newsletter to stay up to date on the latest soundtrack releases!  You’ll get the latest news, videos, music and more delivered to your inbox.

Thanks for Signing Up!