Skip to content

Transpecos Music By Aaron Dessner & Bryce Dessner

Composers and musicians Aaron Dessner and Bryce Dessner (of The National) combined their talents to score Transpecos, the atmospheric debut thriller by director Greg Kwedar. Starring Gabriel Luna, Johnny Simmons, Clifton Collins Jr., Transpecos tells the story of three border agents on a remote desert outpost in Texas. A car inspection gone wrong reveals an insidious drug related plot within their own ranks. The next 24 hours will take them on a treacherous journey that could cost them their lives.
Fresh from scoring The Revenant with Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto, Bryce Dessner is back with his brother and bandmate Aaron Dessner behind the composer desk for Transpecos. The result is an atmospheric, intimate guitar-driven score that enhances the dreadful and tense of atmosphere of this well-crafted thriller.

The music is so distinctive and full of feeling. It takes on a character of its own that dances between the narrative, the actors and the landscape. At times the score can choke you with tension, stir the deepest parts of your heart, and carry you into the distant desert horizon” – Greg Kwedar

The score from brothers Aaron and Bryce Dessner of The National, is fittingly sparse and mournfulVariety

Samuel Goldwyn is releasing Transpecos in theaters and on VOD on September 9, 2016.

Related Releases

Newsletter Sign-up

Join the Milan Records newsletter to stay up to date on the latest soundtrack releases!  You’ll get the latest news, videos, music and more delivered to your inbox.

Thanks for Signing Up!